

## UNIVERSITY OF MYSORE



YUVARAJA'S COLLEGE (Autonomous) (CONSTITUENT COLLEGE WITH "POTENTIAL FOR EXCELLENCE") MYSORE - 570 005

## LIST OF VARIOUS COMMITTEES CONSTITUTED FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2016 – 17

PURCHASE COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. H.N. Kanthalakshmi	Member
2.	Dr. S. Latha	Member
3.	Dr. M.K. Mahesh	Member
4.	Dr. B.M. Venkatesh	Member
5.	Dr. K. Krishna	Member
6.	Sri. Nagesh, Supdt.Accts	Member
7.	Sri. Mahesh, Cashier	OR

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. D. Krishnegowda	Convenor
2.	Dr. S. Chandramma	Member
3.	Dr. Y.C. Nanjundaiah	Member
4.	Dr. Bibi Ahmadi Khatoon	Member
5.	Dr. Swarnamala Sirsi	Member
6.	Dr. P.G. Chandrashekara	Member
7.	Dr. Rohith L. Shankar	Member
8.	Dr. R. Shekara Naik	Member
9.	Dr. Adityakumari	Member
10.	Sri. Prakash H.R.	OR

DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. S. Chandramma	Convenor
2.	Dr. S. Mahadevamurthy	Member
3.	Dr. D. Krishnegowda	Member
4.	Dr. M.K. Mahesh	Member
5.	Dr. M.R. Janardhana	Member
6.	Dr. A.C. Sharada	Member
7.	Dr. C. Sumangala	Member
8.	Dr. K. Chandramohan	Member
9.	Dr. M. Ruby Salestina	Member
10.	Dr. S. Suresha	Member
11.	Dr. Swarnamala Sirsi	Member
12.	Dr. K. Shivashankar	Member
13.	Dr. K. Krishna	Member
14.	Sri. T. Chandraiah	Member
15.	Sri. R. Ramakrishna, Supdt-General	OR

	WEB COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. P.K. Maheshwar	Convenor	
2.	Dr. R. Vidya	Member	
3.	Smt. H. Annapurna	Member	
4.	Dr. M. Ruby Salestina	Member	
5.	Sri. C. Nagesh Babu	Member	
6.	Dr. Swarnamala Sirsi	Member	
7.	Dr. Shaukath Ara Khanum	Member	
8.	Sri. Mahesh Babu Reddy	OR	

С	CAREER GUIDANCE AND PLACEMENT CELL		
1.	Dr. Swarnamala Sirsi	Convenor	
2.	Dr. M. Ruby Salestina	Member	
3.	Dr. H.S. Jayanth	Member	
4.	Dr. Shaukath Ara Khanum	Member	
5.	Dr. J.S. Ashadevi	Member	
6.	Dr. P.K. Maheshwar	Member	
7.	Dr. R. Vidya	Member	
8.	Dr. R. Sowmya	Member	
9.	Dr. C. Sumangala	Member	
10.	Sri. Mahesh	OR	

EXAMINATION REFORMS COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. H. Nanje Gowda	Principal
2.	Dr. K. Ajaykumar	Convenor
3.	Sri. G. Krishnamurthy	Member
4.	Dr. H.B. Mahesh	Member
5.	Dr. S. Mahadevamurthy	Member
6.	Dr. K. Shivashankar	Member
7.	Sri. C. Nagesh Babu	Member
8.	Sri. T. Chandraiah	Member
9.	Sri. Mahesh Babu Reddy	OR

LIBRARY AND READING ROOM COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. M.R. Janardhana	Convenor
2.	Dr. Y.C. Nanjundaiah	Member
3.	Dr. M.S. Vasantha	Member
4.	Dr. M. Mahadevaswamy	Member
5.	Smt. K.A. Sharvani	Member
6.	Sri. H. Jayadevappa	Member
7.	Dr. J. Rajesha	Member
8.	Dr. H. Somashekarappa	Member
9.	Dr. R. Ananth	Member
10.	Sri. Mahadevappa	OR

	YUVACHINTHANA COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. Y.C. Nanjundaiah	Convenor	
2.	Dr. D.R. Jayaprakash	Member	
3.	Dr. G. Srinivasa	Member	
4.	Dr. K. Yeshoda Nanjappa	Member	
5.	Dr. Devaraju	Member	
6.	Dr. C. Sumangala	Member	
7.	Dr. H.B. Mahesh	Member	
8.	Sri. G. Krishnamurthy	Member	
9.	Sri. C. Nagesh Babu	Member	
10.	Dr. Kokila	Member	
11.	Smt. M.S. Savitha	OR	

	JNANAVAHINI COMMITTEE		
1.	Prof. D.K. Srinivas	Convenor	
2.	Dr. H.N. Kanthalakshmi	Co-Convener	
3.	Dr. P.K. Maheshwar	Member	
4.	Dr. B.C. Manjunath	Member	
5.	Dr. Kokila	Member	
6.	Sri. T. Chandraiah	Member	
7.	Smt. K.A. Sharvani	Member	
8.	Dr. K. Shivashankar	Member	
9.	Dr. H.B. Mahesh	Member	
10.	Sri. Bhat Satish Shankara	Member	
11.	Dr. R. Shekhara Naik	Member	
12.	Sri. C. Nagesh Babu	Member	
13.	Sri. Mahesh, Cashier	OR	
14.	Sri. Krishna	OR	

SCIENCE FORUM		
1.	Dr. H.S. Jayanth	Convenor
2.	Dr. Shaukath Ara Khanum	Member
3.	Dr. H. Somashekarappa	Member
4.	Dr. S. Mahadevamurthy	Member
5.	Dr. A.C. Sharada	Member
6.	Dr. M.R. Janardhana	Member
7.	Dr. Bibi Ahmadi Khatoon	Member
8.	Sri. T. Sadashivaiah	Member
9.	Dr. K. Krishna	Member
10.	Smt. Brundha	OR

EXTENSION COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. K. Ajaykumar	Convenor
2.	Dr. H.B. Mahesh	Member
3.	Dr. K. Chandramohan	Member
4.	Dr. Rohith L. Shankar	Member
5.	Dr. B.C. Manjunath	Member
6.	Sri. G. Krishnamurthy	Member
7.	Dr. S. Suresh	Member
8.	Sri. H.P. Jayadevappa	Member
9.	Smt. K.A. Sharvani	Member
10.	Sri. Mahesha	OR

	WOMEN EMPOWERMENT COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. R. Vidya	Convenor	
2.	Dr. M.S. Vasantha	Member	
3.	Dr. D.G. Bhadre Gowda	Member	
4.	Dr. M. Ruby Salestina	Member	
5.	Dr. Swarnamala Sirsi	Member	
6.	Dr. M. Prathibha	Member	
7.	Dr. K. Yeshoda Nanjappa	Member	
8.	Dr. P.K. Maheshwar	Member	
9.	Smt. Aiyesha Firdouse	Member	
10.	Dr. B.S. Sudha	Member	
11.	Smt. Annapurna	OR	

SPORTS COMMITTEE		
1.	Director	
	DOS in Physical Education	
	University of Mysore	
2.	Sri. B.D. Kantharaja	Convenor
3.	Dr. H.C. Devarajegowda	Member
4.	Dr. K. Krishna	Member
5.	Sri. Bhat Satish Shankara	Member
6.	Dr. Devaraju	Member
7.	Sri. D.K. Srinivasa	Member
8.	Dr. T. Asha Iyengar	Member
9.	Dr. R. Shekara Naik	Member
10.	Dr. Kokila	Member
11.	Sri. Mahadevappa	OR

NSS COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. P.G. Chandrashekara, NSS Officer	Convenor
2.	Dr. D. Krishnegowda	Member
3.	Dr. M.K. Mahesh	Member
4.	Dr. T. Asha Iyengar	Member
5.	Dr. K. Yeshoda Nanjappa	Member
6.	Dr. H.S. Jayanth	Member
7.	Smt. Aiyesha Firdouse	Member
8.	Sri. T. Sadashivaiah	Member
9.	Dr. J.S. Ashadevi	Member
10.	Dr. K. Shivashankara	Member
11.	Smt. Annapoorna	OR

CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETY			
1.	Dr. K.B. Umesha	Convenor	
2.	Dr. P.G. Chandrashekara	Member	
3.	Dr. M. Prathibha	Member	
4.	Dr. M.K. Mahesh	Member	
5.	Dr. M. Mahadevaswamy	Member	
6.	Dr. B.C. Manjunath	Member	
7.	Sri. Mahesh, Cashier	OR	

FREE CANTEEN COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. K. Shivashankara	Convenor
2.	Dr. H.B. Mahesh	Member
3.	Dr. H.S. Jayanth	Member
4.	Dr. M.S. Vasantha	Member
5.	Dr. Devaraju	Member
6.	Dr. R. Shekara Naik	Member
7.	Smt. K.A. Sharvani	Member
8.	Sri. T. Sadashivaiah	Member
9.	Sri. T. Chandraiah	Member
10.	Sri. P. Prakash	OR

PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. S. Latha	Convenor
2.	Dr. R. Vidya	Member
3.	Dr. M.R. Janardhana	Member
4.	Dr. Shaukath Ara Khanum	Member
5.	Dr. J.S. Ashadevi	Member
6.	Dr. P.K. Maheshwar	Member

	GREEN AUDIT COMMITTEE	
1.	Dr. N.S. Devaki, Department of Molecular Biology	Convenor
2.	Smt. K.A. Sharvani, Department of Botany	Member
3.	Dr. M. Prathibha, Department of Zoology	Member
4.	Dr. H.S. Jayanth, Department of Microbiology	Member
5.	Dr. K. Krishna, Department of Biotechnology	Member
6.	Dr. Shaukath Ara Khanum, Dept. of Chemistry	Member
7.	Smt. Brundha H.M.	OR

Principal will be the Chairman of all the above Committees and Administrative Officer & Controller of Examination will be the permanent invitees.

# **Principal**

#### Note:

- 1. The Convenors of various committees are requested to suggest one/two students' representative (SR) for their respective committees.
- 2.  $\overrightarrow{OR} = Office Representative$
- 3. SR Student Representative